© 2016 Die Stoep Restaurant & Pub | All Rights Reserved
The house was built during 1931 by a Jewish Doctor Schuler
Mr Erasmus, a farmer, bought the house from him and used it as a town house. After his death, is son, Theodorus, inherited the house.
In 1952 Dr Roos bought the house. He installed the first flush toilet in Bronkhorstspruit in this house. He was one of our regular special guests at Die Stoep before he passed away.
Later years the Town Clerk, Mr Ben du Toit, bought the house and added the attic for his sons as a bedroom.
Today it is known as the “ghost room”. Urban legend has it that Bob used to wander here, but no one had the priviledge of ever meeting him…..
View our Image Gallery for more…
It’s an experience…